Navratri Celebrations




Navratri 2018 - Chaitra Navratri will begin from March 18 and will continue till March 26, 2018. Get details on 2018 Chaitra Navratri dates and celebrations.
Festivals : Religious : Navratri 2018

Navratri 2018


Navratri FestivalNavratri 2018 - Navratri is celebrated in honor of Goddess Durga for nine consecutive days in India. Devotees keep rigorous fasts during these 'nine nights' festival and the entire worship center on the 3 avatars of Goddess Shakti - Durga (the warrior Goddess), Lakshmi (the Goddess of wealth), and Saraswati (the Goddess of knowledge). Navratri is one of the most popular Hindu festivals as it holds deep significance in the hearts of millions of devotees of Maa Durga. The festival dedicated to Goddess Shakti is celebrated twice a year - 'Chaitra' or 'Vasant Navratri' (March-April), and 'Sharad Navratri' (September-October). Explore below section to find out Navratri dates in 2018.

Navratri 2018 Dates

When:
Chaitra (Vasant) Navratri: 18 March - 26 March 2018, Chaitra Navratri Schedule

Chaitra Navratri Dates

Navratri Day 1 - March 18, 2018 (Sunday) - Ghatsthapana
Navratri Day 2 - March 19, 2018 (Monday) - Brahmacharini Puja
Navratri Day 3 - March 20, 2018 (Tuesday) - Chandraghanta Puja
Navratri Day 4 - March 21, 2018 (Wednesday) - Kushmanda Puja
Navratri Day 5 - March 22, 2018 (Thursday) - Skandamata Puja
Navratri Day 6 - March 23, 2018 (Friday) - Katyayani Puja
Navratri Day 7 - March 24, 2018 (Saturday) - Kalaratri Puja
Navratri Day 8 (Ashtami - Navami) - March 25, 2018 (Sunday) - Ashtami, Sandhi Puja, Navami
Day 9 (Dashami) - March 26, 2018 (Monday) - Navratri Parana
Chaitra Navratri ends


Sharad Navratri Dates

When:
Sharad (Shardiya) Navratri: 10 October - 18 October 2018, Sharad Navratri Schedule
Where: Gujarat, West Bengal and other parts of India
Navratri Day 1 - October 10, 2018 (Wednes day) - Ghatsthapana
Navratri Day 2 - October 11, 2018 (Thursday) - Chandraghanta Puja
Navratri Day 3 - October 12, 2018 (Friday) - Kushmanda Puja
Navratri Day 4 - October 13, 2018 (Saturday) - Skandamata Puja
Navratri Day 5 - October 14, 2018 (Sunday) - Saraswati Awahan
Navratri Day 6 - October 15, 2018 (Monday) - Katyayani Puja
Navratri Day 7 - October 16, 2018 (Tuesday) - Kalaratri Puja
Navratri Day 8 (Ashtami) - October 17, 2018 (Wednesday) - Sri Durga Mahaashtami
Navratri Day 9 (Navami) - October 18, 2018 (Thursday) - Maha Navami
Day 10 (Dashami) - October 19, 2018 (Friday) - Durga Visarjan, Vijayadashami
Sharad Navratri ends












Public Holidays
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


Copyright © Festivalsfun.com