Navratri Celebrations




Navratri 2018 - Sharad Navratri will begin from October 10 and will continue till October 19, 2018. Get details on 2018 Sharad Navratri dates and celebrations.
Festivals : Religious : Navratri 2018

Navratri 2018


Navratri FestivalNavratri 2018 - Navratri is celebrated in honor of Goddess Durga for nine consecutive days in India. Devotees keep rigorous fasts during these 'nine nights' festival and the entire worship center on the 3 avatars of Goddess Shakti - Durga (the warrior Goddess), Lakshmi (the Goddess of wealth), and Saraswati (the Goddess of knowledge). Navratri is one of the most popular Hindu festivals as it holds deep significance in the hearts of millions of devotees of Maa Durga. The festival dedicated to Goddess Shakti is celebrated twice a year - 'Chaitra' or 'Vasant Navratri' (March-April), and 'Sharad Navratri' (September-October). Explore below section to find out Navratri dates in 2018.

Navratri 2018 Dates

Sharad Navratri Dates

When:
Sharad (Shardiya) Navratri: 10 October - 18 October 2018, Sharad Navratri Schedule
Where: Gujarat, West Bengal and other parts of India
Navratri Day 1 - October 10, 2018 (Wednes day) - Ghatsthapana
Navratri Day 2 - October 11, 2018 (Thursday) - Chandraghanta Puja
Navratri Day 3 - October 12, 2018 (Friday) - Kushmanda Puja
Navratri Day 4 - October 13, 2018 (Saturday) - Skandamata Puja
Navratri Day 5 - October 14, 2018 (Sunday) - Saraswati Awahan
Navratri Day 6 - October 15, 2018 (Monday) - Katyayani Puja
Navratri Day 7 - October 16, 2018 (Tuesday) - Kalaratri Puja
Navratri Day 8 (Ashtami) - October 17, 2018 (Wednesday) - Sri Durga Mahaashtami
Navratri Day 9 (Navami) - October 18, 2018 (Thursday) - Maha Navami
Day 10 (Dashami) - October 19, 2018 (Friday) - Durga Visarjan, Vijayadashami
Sharad Navratri ends


Chaitra Navratri 2019 Dates

When:
Chaitra (Vasant) Navratri: 06 April - 14 April 2019, Chaitra Navratri Schedule
Navratri Day 1 - April 6, 2019 (Saturday) - Ghatsthapana, Shailputri Puja
Navratri Day 2 - April 7, 2019 (Sunday) - Dwitiya, Brahmacharini Puja
Navratri Day 3 - April 8, 2019 (Monday) - Tritiya, Chandraghanta Puja
Navratri Day 4 - April 9, 2019 (Tuesday) - Chaturthi, Kushmanda Puja
Navratri Day 5 - April 10, 2019 (Wednesday) - Panchami, Skandamata Puja
Navratri Day 6 - April 11, 2019 (Thursday) - Shashthi, Katyayani Puja
Navratri Day 7 - April 12, 2019 (Friday) - Saptami, Kalaratri Puja
Navratri Day 8 - April 13, 2019 (Saturday) - Ashtami, Sandhi Puja
Day 9 (Dashami) - April 14, 2019 (Sunday) - Navami, Ram Navratri
Chaitra Navratri ends












Public Holidays
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


Copyright © Festivalsfun.com