Festivals & Public Holidays

List of national holidays observed in Chad in current year 2021.

Home : Public Holidays : Public Holidays in Chad in 2021
National Flag of Chad

Public Holidays in Chad 2021

All National holidays in Chad are observed as per government declaration of public holidays. All banks, government offices and education institutions remains closed in Chad during these national holidays. Chad holiday calendar for year 2021.


National Holidays in Chad 2021

Date Day Holiday Name
Jan 01 Friday New Year's Day
Mar 08 Monday International Women's Day
Apr 05 Monday Easter Monday
May 01 Saturday Labour Day (International Workers' Day)
May 13 Thursday Korité (End of Ramadan)
May 14 Friday Korité Holiday
Jul 20 Tuesday Tabaski (Feast of the Sacrifice)
Aug 11 Wednesday Independence Day (National Day)
Oct 19 Tuesday Prophet's Birthday (Birthday of Prophet Muhammad)
Nov 01 Monday All Saints' Day
Nov 28 Sunday Republic Day
Nov 29 Monday Republic Day (in lieu)
Dec 01 Wednesday Freedom and Democracy Day
Dec 25 Saturday Christmas Day

Public Holidays in 2021


Countries by Alphabets
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


Religious Festivals