Festivals & Public Holidays

List of national holidays observed in Colombia in current year 2021.

Home : Public Holidays : Public Holidays in Colombia in 2021
National Flag of Colombia

Public Holidays in Colombia 2021

All National holidays in Colombia are observed as per government declaration of public holidays. All banks, government offices and education institutions remains closed in Colombia during these national holidays. Colombia holiday calendar for year 2021.


Colombia Public Holidays 2021

Date Day Holiday Name Type
Jan 01 Friday New Year's Day National Holiday
Jan 11 Monday Epiphany Holiday National Holiday
Mar 22 Monday St. Joseph's Day (in lieu) National Holiday
Apr 01 Thursday Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Apr 02 Friday Good Friday National Holiday
May 01 Saturday Labour Day National Holiday
May 09 Sunday Mother's Day Not A Public Holiday
May 17 Monday Ascension Day Holiday National Holiday
Jun 07 Monday Corpus Christi Holiday National Holiday
Jun 14 Monday Sacred Heart National Holiday
Jun 20 Sunday Father's Day Not A Public Holiday
Jul 05 Monday Saints Peter and Paul's Day (in lieu) National Holiday
Jul 20 Tuesday Declaration of Independence National Holiday
Aug 07 Saturday Battle of Boyacá National Holiday
Aug 16 Monday Assumption Day (in lieu) National Holiday
Oct 18 Monday Day of the Races National Holiday
Nov 01 Monday All Saints' Day Holiday National Holiday
Nov 15 Monday Independence of Cartagena National Holiday
Dec 08 Wednesday Immaculate Conception Day National Holiday
Dec 25 Saturday Christmas Day National Holiday

Public Holidays in 2021


Countries by Alphabets
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


Religious Festivals