Festivals & Public Holidays

List of national holidays observed in Cyprus in current year 2021.

Home : Public Holidays : Public Holidays in Cyprus in 2021
National Flag of Cyprus

Public Holidays in Cyprus 2021

All National holidays in Cyprus are observed as per government declaration of public holidays. All banks, government offices and education institutions remains closed in Cyprus during these national holidays. Cyprus holiday calendar for year 2021.


Cyprus Public Holiday 2021

Date Day Holiday Name Type
Jan 01 Friday New Year's Day National Holiday
Jan 06 Wednesday Epiphany National Holiday
Mar 15 Monday Green Monday National Holiday
Mar 25 Thursday Greek Independence Day National Holiday
Apr 01 Thursday National Day National Holiday
Apr 30 Friday Orthodox Good Friday National Holiday
May 01 Saturday Labour Day National Holiday
May 03 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday National Holiday
May 04 Tuesday Orthodox Easter Tuesday Not A Public Holiday
Jun 21 Monday Orthodox Pentecost Monday National Holiday
Aug 15 Sunday Dormition of the Theotokos National Holiday
Oct 01 Friday Cypriot Independence Day National Holiday
Oct 28 Thursday Greece National Anniversary Day National Holiday
Dec 25 Saturday Christmas Day National Holiday
Dec 26 Sunday Boxing Day National Holiday

Public Holidays in 2021


Countries by Alphabets
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


Religious Festivals