Festivals & Public Holidays

List of public, and national holidays observed in Falkland Islands in 2021.

Home : Public Holidays : Public Holidays in Falkland Islands in 2021
National Flag of Falkland Islands

Public Holidays in Falkland Islands 2021

All National holidays in Falkland Islands are observed as per government declaration of public holidays. All banks, government offices and education institutions remains closed in Falkland Islands during these national holidays. Falkland Islands holiday calendar for year 2021.


National Holidays in Falkland Islands 2021

Date Day Holiday Name Type
1 Jan Friday New Year's Day Public Holiday
10 Jan Sunday Margaret Thatcher Day Observance
20 Mar Saturday March Equinox Season
2 Apr Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
21 Apr Wednesday Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
14 Jun Monday Liberation Day Public Holiday
21 Jun Monday June Solstice Season
14 Aug Saturday Falkland Day Observance
22 Sep Wednesday September Equinox Season
4 Oct Monday Peat Cutting Monday Public Holiday
8 Dec Wednesday Battle Day Public Holiday
21 Dec Tuesday December Solstice Season
25 Dec Saturday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 Dec Sunday Boxing Day Public Holiday
27 Dec Monday Day off for Christmas Day Public Holiday
27 Dec Monday Christmas Holiday Public Holiday
28 Dec Tuesday Day off for Boxing Day Public Holiday
28 Dec Tuesday Christmas Holiday Government Holiday
29 Dec Wednesday Day off for Christmas Holiday Public Holiday
30 Dec Thursday Day off for Christmas Holiday Government Holiday

Public Holidays in 2021

Countries by Alphabets
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z


Religious Festivals